

MAHARASHTRA CRICKET ASSOCIATION (Affiliated to the board of Control for Cricket in India 10-1-37) "Amar Avinash Corporate City", 5th Floor, 10, Bund Garden Road, Pune - 411001. Phone : 020 - 26053391 / 26053390 Email : cricketmaharashtra@yahoo.com / 1934mhca@ysnl.net

Date: 2nd October, 2019

Result of Office Bearer Election of MCA

SGM of all the members of MCA (164) was called to elect the five Office bearers at 4 pm on 2/10/2019. The quorum was complete.

- 1. After welcoming all the members, E.O. explained that,
 - Only elected Councillors are allowed to stand and contest the elections for the 5 Office Bearers i.e. President, Vice President, Secretary, Joint Secretary and Treasurer.
- ii. All the members of MCA who are the 164 voters are entitled to vote for the candidates.
- iii. If a contest for any post takes place, then the proper polling and counting procedure shall be followed.
- 2. Thereafter names of the following Councillors were proposed and seconded for the different posts from the elected Councillors only.

Post	Name of Candidate	Name of Proposer	Name of Seconder
Treasurer	Shri Shubendra Bhandarkar	Shri Aamer Salim	Shri Rahul Dhole Patil
Joint Secretary	Shri Rahul Dhole Patil	Shri Vikas Kakatkar	Shri S Bhandarkar
Secretary	Shri Riyaz Bagban	Shri S Bhandarkar	Shri Ajay Gupte
Vice President	Shri Ajay Gupte	Shri Chandrakant Mate	Shri Yuvraj Patil
President	Shri Vikas Kakatkar	Shri Santosh Bobde	Shri Rahul Dhole Patil

- 3. Since only one candidate per post was proposed and seconded they were declared as unanimously elected as Office Bearers.
- 4. Thereafter SGM unanimously decided that Shri Riyaz Bagban shall be the representative of MCA to BCCI.

TSScharp

J. S. Saharia (IAS Retd), Ex State Election Commissioner, Maharashtra and Electoral Officer, MCA