

Maharashtra Cricket Association

Election Office: MCA International Stadium, At Post Gahunje, The: Maval. Dist: Pune. Registered Office: Nehru Stadium, North Side, Tilak Road, Pune- 411002

Website: http://www.cricketmaharashtra.com/election.html

RESULT OF THE ELECTIONS dated 2nd OCTOBER, 2019; FOR THE APEX COUNCIL OF MCA

CATEGORY	CONTESTING CANDIDATES FOR SEATS	NAME OF CANDIDATES	POLL HELD OR NOT	VOTES POLLED/TOTA L VOTERS	RESULT
AFFILIATED CLUBS (AA)	2 FOR 2 seats	Sportsman Cricket Club through Shri Riyaz Bagban	. NO	NO POLL / 35	UNOPPOSED WIN
		J N Marshal (Spirex) Sports Club through Shri Shubendra Bhandarkar			UNOPPOSED WIN
BENEFACTOR, LIFE MEMBERS & PATRONS (BB)	3 FOR 2 seats	Ajay Gupte	YES	44 OF 46	WINNER
		Sunil Mutha		2 OF 46	LOST
		Vikas Kakatkar		42 OF 46	WINNER
COLLEGE (CC)	1 FOR 1 seat	Fergusson College through Shri Gautam Sonawane	NO	NO POLL /3	UNOPPOSED WIN
CENTRAL ZONE DISTRICT CRICKET ASSOCIATION (DC)	2 FOR 2 seats	Beed District Cricket Association through Shri Aamer Saleem	NO	NO POLL /4	UNOPPOSED WIN
		Ahmednagar District Cricket Association through Shri Arun Jagtap			UNOPPOSED WIN
EAST ZONE DISTRICT CRICKET ASSOCIATION (DE)	2 FOR 2 seats	Nanded District Cricket Association through Shri Baljeet Singh Langri	- NO	NO POLL /4	UNOPPOSED WIN
		Parbhani District Cricket Association through Shri Santosh Bobde			UNOPPOSED WIN

NORTH ZONE DISTRICT CRICKET ASSOCIATION (DN) SOUTH ZONE DISTRICT CRICKET ASSOCIATION (DS) WEST ZONE DISTRICT CRICKET ASSOCIATION (DW) FOUNDER & SPECIAL GYMKHANA (FF)	2 FOR 2 seats 2 FOR 2 seats	Dhule Distrct Cricket Association through Shri Rajwardhan Kadambande	NO	NO POLL / 4	UNOPPOSED WIN
		Nandurbar District Cricket Association through Shri Yuvraj Patil	NO		UNOPPOSED WIN
		Satara Distrcit Cricket Association through Shri Kamlesh Pisal	NO		UNOPPOSED WIN
		Sangli District Cricket Association through Shri Sanjay Bajaj	NO		UNOPPOSED WIN
		Raigad District Cricket Association through Shri Chandrakant Mate		4 OF 4	WINNER
		Ratnagiri District Cricket Association through Shri Kiran Samant	YES	0 OF 4	LOST
		Kolhapur District Cricket Association through Shri Sambhaji Chatrapati		4 OF 4	WINNER
		Deccan Gymkhana through Shri Mangesh Bhuskute		0 of 5 votes	LOST
		The Poona Club Ltd through Shri Rahul DholePatil	YES	3 of 5 votes	WINNER
		PYC Hindu Gymkhana through Shri Vinayak Dravid		2 of 5 votes	LOST
INTERNATIONALM CRICKET PLAYERS - MALE (IM)	2 FOR 1 seat	Shri Abhijit Kale	YES	4 polled NOT COUNTED	Counting NOT DONE in light of directions given by CoA today at 10:10 AM. Decision shall be taken after legal opinion.
		Yajurvindra Singh			
INTERNATIONAL CRICKET PLAYERS - FEMALE (IF)	2 FOR 1 seat	Amrita Shinde	YES	10 polled NOT COUNTED	
		Shubhangi Kulkarni			

Tsschair

J. S. Saharia (IAS Retd), Ex State Election Commissioner, Maharashtra and Electoral Officer, MCA